## International Editorial Advisory Board

Professor P.C.K. Harris, UK Professor Jacob Lomas, Israel Professor Eddy Decuypere, Belgium Professor J.F. Morton, UK Professor A.E.S. Kemp, UK Professor Eva Schlecht, Germany Professor James Starr, USA Professor Adeola, USA Professor Oladele Gazal, USA Professor F.O. Fasina, South Africa Professor Nadine Buys, Belgium Dr. Ephraim Nkonya, USA Dr. S.A. Tarawali, Ethiopia Dr. Paul Hocking, UK Dr. Milt Thomas, USA

### **Subscriptions**

Publications are sold at N1,500.00 per issue. Overseas requests at \$100 (or equivalent) per issue inclusive of postage and packing. Subscription prices are subject to review by the Editorial Board.

**Publication Frequency** -Two times in a year

Funded by Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND)

### ISSN:

Print - 2277 - 2755 Online - 2315 - 7453

*FUNAAB Journals url.* website: http://journal.unaab.edu.ng

# Journal of Agricultural Science and Environment

{Formerly - ASSET: An International Journal (Series A)}

**Journal of Agricultural Science and Environment** provides an appropriate medium for disseminating high quality and original research findings, critical topical reviews, technical notes/short communications on emerging technologies and innovations among researchers worldwide and promoting scholarship. All papers published in the Journal are independently peer-reviewed by selected referees on the recommendations of the Editor-in-Chief on behalf of the Editorial Board.

### Editor-in-Chief: Professor Chryss F.I. Onwuka Editor: Professor O.M. Onagbesan Postal Address: FUNAAB Journals Management Office,

Federal University of Agriculture, P.M.B 2240, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Postcode 110001, Nigeria. E-mail Addresses: journals@funaab.edu.ng, unaabasset@yahoo.com Phone Numbers: +2348033376854; +2348077766064; +2348138456373

### **Editorial Board**

**Professor C.F.I. Onwuka**, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. FNSAP Department of Animal Nutrition, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

**Professor O.M. Onagbesan,** Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Animal Physiology, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

**Professor O.J. Ariyo,** Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Plant Breeding and Seed Technology, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

**Professor M.I. Uguru,** Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Science, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria.

**Professor S. Momoh**, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Agricultural Economics and Farm Management, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria. **Professor S.O. Otubusin**, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc., FFS Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries Management, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

**Professor Janice Olawoye,** Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria.

**Professor M.M. Abubakar,** Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Animal Production, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Nigeria.

**Professor O.B. Kasali**, Ph.D., M.Sc., DVM, FCVSN Department of Veterinary Pathology, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Editorial Officers Mrs. S. Odunaro, -PGDM., B.Sc. (Ed.), NCE Mrs. N. O. Azeez - Secretary